[split] I need to rant to other atheists.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
09-06-2014, 12:12 PM
[split] I need to rant to other atheists.
(09-06-2014 09:13 AM)LadyWallFlower Wrote:  Hello lovelies, haven't been on here in several months. I'm getting worse and worse at this whole social media thing. Just deleted my Facebook and everything...I was probably about to lose most of my FB friends anyway, because I've been "coming out" a lot more recently. I told someone on my public FB page that I'm a freethinker. Gasp! It was such a relief! I'm just beginning to care less and less about what people think. Frankly, I was starting to get mad that I'm expected to keep my opinions to myself just because people won't agree with me. While every other Christian on my FB gets to shove their beliefs down everyone's throat and turn up their noses to "sinners" and, thanks to "Gods Not Dead," atheists ALL THE TIME on FB.

Also, a day after my little confession, my dad told me to watch Questioning Darwin, which I'm sure you've all talked about already. OH MY FUCKING GOD. Hobo

And then I have every other Christian saying "Oh yeah, I hate religion too." Because, you know, Christianity is a relationship. I should tell them that I tried to get into a relationship with Jesus, but he never called back. I'm pretty sure he gave me the wrong number. Bastard. Oh well, there's plenty of gods in the sea.

I think the worst part is knowing that people close to me don't take me seriously because I'm not a Christian.

Why are you not a follower of Jesus Christ?
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
09-06-2014, 12:14 PM
RE: I need to rant to other atheists.
(09-06-2014 12:12 PM)Jeremy E Walker Wrote: