[split] from "Ask Some Atheists" - Concept/Image of a Personal Creator

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
28-06-2016, 06:17 PM (This post was last modified: 29-06-2016 12:11 PM by DLJ.)
[split] from "Ask Some Atheists" - Concept/Image of a Personal Creator
I am not an expert in Theism and Atheism... etc. I am just an independent thinker, sorry.

I used hearing that an Atheist doesn't believe in the existence of a god (or creator).

But, on the other hand, there are, on the world's table, many images of what we may call god. And each of these images is glorified by certain formal groups (yes not just one group, even for the same god's image) while each of these groups claims having better ways to please (its) god.

I personally couldn't take seriously any of these approved images of god because they are all mere images of some sort of great kings having supernatural powers to which men should be submitted.

Shouldn't I call myself Atheist for knowing that any of these gods cannot exist in my reality?

But instead of being an Atheist and because I am a rational person (since I was a teen), I have searched independently my true Creator because I couldn't fool myself and say I made myself and the precise design of my human living flesh in the least was made by chance/chaos.

Putting aside how I ended up knowing my Creator, my question is:
Does a typical Atheist know what is wrong (to him in the least) in this or that image of god that lets him refuse its existence in his life (after all, this is his natural right, as it is mine Wink )?

Kerim

Facts that don't need evidences:
Sheep for milk live in peace because it is the will of their rich owners.
Dogs obeying rich masters deserve much better food and shelters than free dogs do.
Whoever has ears will hear.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
28-06-2016, 06:21 PM
RE: Ask Some Atheists