the growing f they the lessining or compassion

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
11-12-2012, 10:37 PM
the growing f they the lessining or compassion
basically before I start this I'd like to point out two things.
1. I have no clue if this is a philosophy question but it is one begging to be asked
2. I am not an expert buttt....

I was watching the big think youtube video channel and I over heard something about how if you talk about an individual you where more likely to give that group compation but if you talk about people on mass then you arr less likely to give them any compassion. it seems to me taht this tactic is being used by both the religious and non-religious, conservative, or liberal, and any group with an agenda. they will make their issue about an emotional thing or center it around a single person as for the hordes of emotionless monsters at the gate that want to tear at this person or issue. it seems to me that we are now closing ourselves off to many different groups because we are dehumanizing them and seeing them more as a statistic or enemy. so I thought how can humanity see more if the individual as they can so what do you guys think. is it possible to see enough of humanity to be all copatienent or are we doomed to not caring about people who seem like our enemies but are not.

1. Striding and swaggering rootlessness without end. The precious flow of life.
2. one should fear sweet a blood stained flower.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
11-12-2012, 10:48 PM
RE: the growing f they the lessining or compassion
Once more, with grammar, spelling and syntax?

It's not the mean god I have trouble with - it's the people who worship a mean god.
11-12-2012, 10:59 PM
Is this self-parody?

11-12-2012, 11:11 PM
(11-12-2012 10:59 PM)DLJ Wrote:  Is this self-parody?